HomeNewsShire recognises young local leaders

Shire recognises young local leaders

Alexandra Primary School and St Mary’s Catholic Primary School Captains, Vice Captains, House Captains and Student Representative Council (SRC) students have received Community Recognition Awards.

Back Row (L to R): Paige Light, Emma Perry, Sarah Rowe, Hattie Langley, Ava Lowry and Dante Lopez from Alexandra Primary School. Front Row (L to R): Ruby Russel, Felicity Conway, Tom Meggitt, Ben Weeks, Charlie Twitchett from St Mary’s Catholic Primary School and James Gilmore, Emma Whitehead and James Nicholson from Alexandra Primary School. In attendance (not pictured) were Jessie Patek from Alexandra Primary School and Hollie Hadfield from St Mary’s Catholic Primary School.

The students received their awards at a Murrindindi Shire council meeting held Tuesday, April 24.


Most Popular

Moir’s View …

Moir’s View …

Discover more from VicNews

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading