HomeSportFootballButterworth full forward of the year

Butterworth full forward of the year

Kinglake’s Jayden ‘Joey’ Butterworth was selected full forward in the AFL Yarra Ranges Division 2 Team of Year (Senior football) last Tuesday, September 12, 2017.

Kinglake netballers Alice Waack (goal defence), Samantha Goggins (substitute) and Paige Stanley (substitute) were selected for Division 2 Netball Team of the Year.

In 2017 AFL Yarra Ranges (AFLYR) changed how they selected teams of the year.

Clubs were asked to have senior football and A grade netball coaches provide AFLYR with a team selected on nomination forms.

Coaches selected players from opposition clubs. Players must have played at least 4 games with their club to qualify for selection.

The league also asked for an opposition coach nomination as the best coach they had encountered.

Previously the Football Team of the Year was selected by a 99.1FM Yarra Ranges ‘radio broadcast team’ from matches they’d seen this year with one team selected from two divisions.

The Netball Team of The Year was selected by netball committee of management and was one team for two divisions.

Text & Images ©COPYRIGHT 2017 Kinglake Ranges News.



Most Popular

Moir’s View …

Moir’s View …

Discover more from VicNews

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading